05/27/2014 - The Children's Environmental Literacy Foundation's Annual Gala
05/19/2014 - McCarton Foundation Gala at the Central Park Zoo
05/17/2014 - City College Center for the Arts Launch
05/08/2014 - Inaugural Downtown Fair
04/08/2014 - Jr. Committee Kick-Off Heart of the Hamptons at Tao Downtown
03/19/2014 - Sundance Institute Theatre Club Dinner and Performance hosted by George and Joan Hornig
03/08/2014 - Perlman Music Program's An Evening of Chamber Music, Palm Beach
03/06/2014 - The Heart & Soul Charitable Fund's 25th Anniversary Auction
03/06/2014 - "The Art of Interiors" April Russell and friends support the animal charity Bideawee
02/27/2014 - Adults in Toyland Casino Night Raises $850,000 to Benefit Stephen D. Hassenfeld Children’s Center
02/23/2014 - Hilary and Wilbur Ross celebrate the Louvre in Palm Beach with American Friends of the Louvre
02/22/2014 - “Thanksgiving in February”
02/06/2014 - EMPOWERS AFRICA Annual Gala Dinner at The Explorers Club, New York City
02/03/2014 - Youth America Grand Prix (YAGP) luncheon at Le Cirque
01/27/2014 - James Jay Dudley Luce Foundation Leadership Awards
01/11/2014 - 2014 Susan G. Komen® Perfect Pink Party
Add your Article

2010 Drama League Awards Nominations
04/20/2010 - By New York, NY

2010 Drama League Awards Nominations

“Cheers" and "Frasier" stars Kelsey Grammer(La Cage aux Folles) and Bebe Neuwirth(The Addams Family) reunited to announce the nominations for The 76th Annual Drama League Awards.

Grammer and Neuwirth announced the nominations on Tuesday, April 20, 2010 at Sardi's Restaurant in midtown Manhattan.

The 76th Annual Drama League Awards Ceremony and Luncheon is set for Friday, May 21, 2010 in the Grand Ballroom of the Marriott Marquis Hotel in Times Square (1535 Broadway at 46th St.). The event begins at noon. Long considered the theatre season's most festive award ceremony, The Drama League Awards pays tribute to the season's best performers by including the nominees of The Distinguished Performance Award on a dais. The 76th Annual Drama League Awards dais will feature approximately 60-70 stars from the 2009-10 Broadway and Off-Broadway season.

On hand for the nominations were Drama League Board Members, Donna Murphy, Bonnie Comley (producer of Come Fly Away & Enron), Paula Kaminsky Davis (producer of Rock of Ages) and Board President Jano Herbosh.

Since 1916, The Drama League of New York has been at the forefront of providing the American Theatre community with talent, audiences, and prosperous support. It is one of the nation’s oldest continuously-operating, not-for-profit arts advocacy and education organizations.

Through its many programs, initiatives and events, The Drama League works to indelibly transform the lives of artists and audiences by harnessing the unique social impact and creative dynamism of theatre.

Photos by Rob Rich/societyallure.com

Photo Gallery

Click here for more pictures and a slideshow. You can also click on any of the photos to start slideshow.

Slideshow »